“I’ve never been afraid to stand for what i believe, even if that means standing alone, like my mother used to call me ‘a lone ranger’ -Tokunbo Adebesin

TOKUNBO ADEBESIN

TOKUNBO ADEBESIN

 Growing up

I have had many challenges in my life, including some very big ones when I was young and I’ve learned a lot of valuable lessons along the way. I have seen life from just about every angle you can see it from. I know that everything happens for a reason, though. I guess that is what keeps me going. That & my two daughters. Every day I struggle to not lose myself, I made up my mind to Stop struggling and focus on feeling a little better every day. Publishing Tkbesh! Int’l Magazine gave me a breath of fresh air. I’ve never been afraid to stand for what I believe, even if that means standing alone, like my mother used to call me ‘a lone ranger’.

 Marriage

I’m a very old-fashioned woman. Marriage is a great thing when it’s right. And I did celebrate it and embrace it. But not sure if I want it or even believe in it again.

Family

Family is everything. Family comes first. It’s not what I expected it to be, but nothing ever is. I love  my kids but the last thing I want is to raise brats.  I don’t want my girls to have everything they want. I want them to appreciate things, and not to be presumptuous. I want them to have manners and social graces.

Work

I much prefer being my own boss, also working along a talented team ; people with great ideas and passion, all pulling in the same direction to build a first-class media business.

 

Copyright © Tkbesh!, 2013. All Right Reserved. 

 

One thought on ““I’ve never been afraid to stand for what i believe, even if that means standing alone, like my mother used to call me ‘a lone ranger’ -Tokunbo Adebesin

Leave a Reply

